And This Is My Dog….

Oh my goodness, it feels like every post I’m apologizing for my absence! Life has been pretty crazy lately. New job, getting my stuff together to go back to school in the fall, trying to find new hobbies in my sleepy town…DATING again! I have always seen Dr. Phil tell those single mothers “Don’t bring a guy home to meet your kids, blah blah blah”. WELL, I’m pretty sure the same can be said for dogs meeting new men/women that you are dating!

Recently, I started seeing a new guy who passed all my criteria for “the perfect man”, so naturally the next step was to introduce him to my wiener child, Oliver. I think at first, New Guy, tried to be really tolerant of said ankle biter, however the patience wore off fast. Although I forewarned that Oliver has issues with new men, I think his random barks and whines really…..pissed off “New Guy”. There was the time in the car when Oliver whined in his car seat and new guy turned around and said “Shut Up!” Slightly shocked, you will all be surprised that I made no comment. Then there was the time when we were watching a movie and Oliver was sniffing new guy, trying to get on his lap and snuggle and New Guy said “you idiot, you’re so annoying!” UMMM that was it. “Don’t talk to my dog like that,” I said as I laid a light smack across New Guy’s shoulder. Needless to say, we are no longer dating, and I think I’ll chop it up to me being a “Crazy Dog Lady”. But he did have two yappy dogs of his own I’ll have you know.

So, when do you make intros? If it’s too soon, but you’re at the ‘watch movies at my place stage’ what do you do with your dog? How do you begin to find someone who is okay with “adopting” your dog as well…. I think I had better just plan my dream home sans husband!

I heard there are specific dating websites for specific religions, Apple fanatics, car lovers, and now I’m thinkin’ I could get rich off of a “Must Love Dogs” online dating site with strict profiling. Such as:

Question 1: If your dog peed on the floor would you a) yell at it b) put it outside and clean up c) rub its nose in it d) call mommy.

Question 2:If your dog was humping a stuffed animal would you a) scream b)it wouldn’t because you fixed your pet a long time ago c) cheer it on or d) call mommy

Okay I think y’all get the picture, pretty good huh?

‘Til next time:)

2 thoughts on “And This Is My Dog….

  1. i love this! haha yes, if my fiance ever had problems when we were dating with Leni (I got her about the same time he and I started dating..) then i would have been like, sayonara!

Leave a Reply

